Hip-Hop Nostalgia: Yo! MTV Raps Trading Cards

YO!

This post at Gureala got me thinking about the Yo! MTV Raps cards that I used to collect back in the day. I remember these were really cheap, like 10 cents a pack. I also still see these for sale at various online stores and I saw some auctions on EBay. I might purchase a few packs!

The Yo! cards were also known for featuring a photo of MF Doom sans mask:

KMD

Yo! MTV Raps is supposed to be making a brief comeback this April.

One Response to Hip-Hop Nostalgia: Yo! MTV Raps Trading Cards

  1. flwrpt. says:

    this is an amazing post, I almost forgot about these cards. nice throwback!

    KMD is a dope group…

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

